111 Skin -Gold Brightening Facial Treatment Mask

Everyone loves a bit of me time especially when there’s pampering involved. What better way to treat yourself than with a lovely face mask?

I love them it is one beauty product, well maybe not just them, that I absolutely adore and can’t live without, they always leave my skin soft and is something, that as a busy, single mum I look forward to. Something for myself with no kids involved.

This time I tried 111Skin’s Gold Brightening Facial Treatment Mask. I received this item within a Glossybox-a monthly subsription box for beauty lovers. I was under no obligation to review this product.

This is a luxury mask and is a bit pricey at £100 for 5 of them. They are ideal if you want to splurge a bit.

16142366_1508722545824346_5347537896440975631_n

Before use the usual facial cleansing procedures apply.

This is a one-piece sheet mask with gel, you simply remove it from the pack, separate from the protective film and apply accordingly. After 20 minutes remove and let the reamining gel be absorbed naturally.

When you tear open the packaging take care as to not tear the mask. When the packet is open you are met with a wonderful, fresh, flowery scent. The mask itself is sparkly and gold in colour. When you apply to your face it is cooling but this is temporary.

Sheet masks are notorious for splipping and this one is very slippery. I had to realign it several times during the 20 minutes. Unfortunately this lead to the mask tearing in different places. Like similar masks the nose section is huge so take care not to breathe it in! Haha. 🙂

They are quite silly/creepy looking depending on who is looking, so probably best to apply this when young children are not around. If you would like a giggle then scroll on down to see my lovely mug shot! I do warn you though I do look daft!

15977116_1508721082491159_2352499331580484578_n

I told you it was silly looking!

Ok so this would be great at girly get togethers not only are you being pampered but you’re having a laugh. Maybe you will discover someone whose nose actually fits the mask! I’m guessing they are made with men in mind too.

I loved this mask from the fresh fragrance to the fun sparkle and the comical nose piece. I do think it could be improved by being a little thicker so that it doesn’t tear too easily and a little less gel could be used to avoid slipping. I think the price is a bit much but ideal for those girls/guys that are splurging on a spa day.

I think I’m going to start a weekly post where I share my experience of new face masks each week. I’ll call it Face Mask Friday!

See you Friday.

Have fun and keep smiling.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

